Return Policy

Payment, Refunds and Upgrading

You must provide a valid credit card in order to receive services from JMA Web Technologies dba Sync with Connex. Check, Money Order, ACH payments, and Wire Transfers are not accepted. When you sign up for a subscription service, you will be charged immediately for any applicable one-time fees and/or annual subscription fees. By signing up for a subscription service with Connex, you authorize the company to charge your credit card for your plan total on an annual recurring basis, until canceled.

Your billing period will commence immediately after you upgrade your free trial account to a paid subscription. There will be no refunds or credits for partial months of service or plan changes; we do not pro-rate. No exceptions will be made.

If you are on an annual plan and hit your order tier limit within any given month, you will have the option to upgrade to the next tier so you can continue downloading orders during that month. You will be charged the pro-rated difference in the annual subscription fees.

30-Day Refund

If you decide to cancel your subscription within 30 days of initial signup, we will refund any paid annual fees and/or fees for implementation services not yet rendered. Completed implementation services and paid customizations will not be refunded. Annual subscription fees are not refundable after 30 days of initial signup.

Cancellation after 30 days You may cancel your subscription by submitting a cancellation request by clicking here. You must request cancellation to us 7-days prior to your subscription renewal date. You can also cancel your account by logging into Connex, clicking on the person icon > My Subscription. Upon canceling your subscription, your account will be disabled, and you will no longer be able to access any content or features of the products and/or services to which you were subscribed. There will be no refunds or credits for partial months of service.

To cancel, go to your orders page. Next to your recurring payment on the right, click the cancel button. Login to Connex. At the my connections page, select each connection and click delete.

Termination

Connex, in its sole discretion, has the right to suspend or terminate your account and refuse any and all current or future use of the service for any reason at any time. Such termination will result in deactivation of your account and access to any content or features of the products and/or services provided. Connex reserves the right to refuse service to anyone for any reason at any time.